StrokesPlus.net
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Swagboy69  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, August 1, 2023 10:43:36 PM(UTC)
Swagboy69

Groups: Approved
United States

Hi all,

I've had this occur twice now over the past few days - upon startup, I'll get a dialogue-box stating there's a problem with JSON and it will offer to re-create default settings. I'm sorry I wasn't able to screenshot it to get the exact message; I believe it said something about a "native" problem with JSON. I'm hoping perhaps this is a known issue, if not then I'll make sure to screenshot the message if/when it happens again. In the meantime, do you have any advice other than making sure I have backup copies of my settings file?

I've been using this app for a couple of years now, flawlessly. Thanks so much for your hard work.
Rob  
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 19, 2023 2:48:26 PM(UTC)
Rob

Groups: Translators, Members, Administrators
United States

Was thanked: 419 time(s) in 356 post(s)
I have not heard of, nor seen that error before. Yes, if it happens again, try to grab a screenshot and check the Event Viewer as well, to see if anything shows in there.
jbt  
#3 Posted : Sunday, February 18, 2024 2:30:24 AM(UTC)
jbt

United States

I have had that happen several times. I will post the error message next time it happens.
Rob  
#4 Posted : Sunday, February 18, 2024 1:22:30 PM(UTC)
Rob

Groups: Translators, Members, Administrators
United States

Was thanked: 419 time(s) in 356 post(s)
I don't understand how it could happen, lol. I mean, I believe you folks, just that the code saves to a separate file, verifies the contents, then does a replace.

So I just don't know where the chance for data loss would even be.