StrokesPlus.net
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Frederick H.  
#1 Posted : Saturday, February 12, 2022 2:15:35 PM(UTC)
Frederick H.

Groups: Approved
United States

I am an ex Disney/Marvel animator that uses many gestures with my mouse to control a program called ZBrush. I figured out how to make my mouse gestures do what I want, but I don't know how to port all the gestures I created on one machine to another machine. I am not a coder, but I knew I needed this program to make using ZBrush much easier and faster, and so I tinkered a bit and got many mouse gestures registered and trained. I don't need information on most of the amazing features this program offers, just on how to export. I selected everything in export section of the Import/Export area and pressed export, but then I couldn't find where the export went. And I have no idea how the export is being saved, in what format, etc. The import button is directed to user documents -- it opens the user documents folder, when pressed -- but the export doesn't go there. I saw a file in AppData>Roaming>StrokesPlus.net called a json file, which seemed a likely candidate, but now I don't think it is. I hate to bother you with something that should be very obvious, I'm sure. I would like to add that we noncoders need this program -- we really need it -- and all of us average Joes will find the export to other machines daunting. I teach ZBrush and I would love to teach others how to use StrokesPlus with ZBrush, but I need just this one last piece of information, for that to happen to best effect.
Thank you for your very valuable time and consideration. Blink

Frederick H.  
#2 Posted : Saturday, February 12, 2022 3:24:11 PM(UTC)
Frederick H.

Groups: Approved
United States